Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Image

I realize I haven’t written in a while and I think life’s roller coaster just took me for a little ride, but now I’m back.  Hello again…

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been so impressed in the amount of Gentlemen I have met.  There was a part of me that thought it was a forgotten art.  However, I must say I’ve been pleasantly surprised to discover that this is not the case.

A Gentle Man is a simple way to put it.   Humble and yet strong, classy & stylish.  Some of the men that come to mind in Hollywood by definition, would be the infamous James Bond.

ImageImage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

and Rhett Butler or Cary Grant

ImageImage

or Marlon Brando & Bogart

ImageImage

and the unforgettable Paul Newman

ImageImage

There is even a music style (although I admit I may be partial to it) that sets a tone for the desire to be a gentleman and again it’s the classics, jazz & soul.  Just to name a few, Frank Sinatra

 

 

 

 

 

Miles Davis

 

 

 

 

 

 

Harry Connick, Jr.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I feel that even Mozart and a dash of Beethoven can leave me speechless in the right company.

These men and characters are timeless, and why?  They are Gentlemen to the core.  They’re charisma and charm parallel their style & class.  There is a love for family and good manners.  Lately, my door has been held for me, my dinner was ordered for me, and one gentleman wouldn’t even allow me to walk on the outside of the sidewalk.  Ahhh so refreshing!  The sad truth is I don’t expect it anymore.   An educated man with manners in well thought-out attire wearing fabulous cologne seems like too much to ask for.  Where did they all go?  Well lately, they seem to be popping up.  Thank goodness!

I noticed even Banana Republic seems to exemplify the quintessential Gentlemen with their latest collection themed off the show “Mad Men,” providing a very tailored look.

It is my sincere hope that the gentleman on the rise is not just a fad or a trend, but something that lasts and men aspire to be.  Ladies beware!  There are fakes, so put it to the test.  A true gentleman will outshine the others and his qualities will not seem like work, but a way of life that he takes pride in being and doing.  Also, remember money can not buy class and although, by definition a Gentleman was also considered a station in life, I feel like the modern day classy Gentleman may very well not have come from an expected social position but simply taught well.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I feel men should pay homage to the art and the Gentlemen that came before them.  Have pride in it.  Why you ask?  Men, just don’t play the Ace when you can win the King and because she’s worth it!

Oh and I’ll take that shaken not stirred.  Salud…xo

